NEW COLLECTION 3D

3D THE TRILOGY

arrow bottom

3D
A WORD FROM THE DESIGNER

arrow bottom
«

I’ve always been fascinated by my father’s hands as he car- ved stone. My being a designer is a tribute to him. I grew up with the magic of seeing silhouettes, shapes and lines suddenly appearing out of stone... 

I decided to make this memory the guiding force behind the Dilem 3D model. 

The striking aesthetic choices made confirm the original inspiration and the impressive sense that we’ve carved the frames directly from the material. These choices are expressed powerfully on the Show mo- dels, originally on the Studio models, and more discreetly on the Live! models:

/ Lines and strokes... omnipresent on the Show model, they can also be found in the other ranges through the pure lines and geometry of the shapes, elegantly striped acetates and double-bridges (on some references).
/ Intriguing contrasts... On the Show and Studio models, the colour of the metal suddenly disappears, creating a sense of emptiness around it.
/ Illusion of depth... 3D features abrupt contrasts between materials that are emphasised by a sudden cutaway. In the LIVE models! with their air of apparent conventionality, the carved acetate transitions from matt to gloss and opaque to translucent.

The result?
The rhythm of the lines, cutaways and sudden switches between materials gives 3D its unique character and contemporary look. »

By Christèle Designer … trait for trait !

NOUVELLE COLLECTION 3D

3D LA TRILOGIE

arrow bottom

3D
LE MOT DU DESIGNER

arrow bottom
«

J’ai toujours été fascinée par les mains de mon père taillant la pierre. Etre designer est un hommage à cet homme. J’ai grandi dans la magie de voir apparaître des silhouettes, des formes, des lignes … 

Ce souvenir, j’ai décidé d’en faire la ligne directrice du modèle Dilem 3D. 

Surprenants, les parti-pris confirment l’inspiration originelle et l’impressionnante sensation … que l’on a taillé directement dans la matière … 
Ils s’expriment alors fortement sur les modèles Show, originalement sur les modèles Studio, plus sobrement sur les modèles Live ! :  

/ La ligne et le trait … omniprésents sur le modèle Show, on les retrouve aussi dans les autres gammes à travers la linéarité et la géométrie des formes, les acétates élégamment striés, les double-ponts (sur certaines références).
/ Contrastes intrigants … Sur les modèles Show et Studio, subitement, la couleur du métal disparaît, créant une véritable impression de vide. 
/ Illusion de profondeur … 3D joue les contrastes de matières, sans transition, accentués par  un soudain décaissé. Pour les modèles LIVE! faussement conventionnels, l’acétate, comme creusé,   offre des transitions mat / brillant, opaques/cristal. Pour les références métal, la rupture, surlignée par un ton sobre, est elle aussi bien présente.

Le résultat :
Le rythme des lignes, des vides et des ruptures,  confère à 3D son caractère unique et sa modernité. »

Par Christèle Designer … trait pour trait !